I am EVERYTHING

So you texted me?

Am I supposed to be ecstatic?

So you’re thinking about me?

“Forgive me for not leaping for joy; bad back, you know.”

It is ironic that I quote Scar.

As if I am the villain in this scenario.

I find it hilarious that you think we are in a universe in which you are the sun,

And I revolve around you.

That I should consider myself lucky that you bless me with your shine.

This may shock your sensibilities,

But I exist outside of the moments that I happen to cross your mind.

This is MY universe. I am the sun, planets, moons, and stars.

I AM EVERYTHING.

You are only in my universe by invitation

And you are slowly starting to wear out your welcome.

And when you are no longer here, I won’t even have a scar to remind me that you existed.

You leave no mark. You are inconsequential. Insubstantial.

Because I am EVERYTHING.

You are not in your universe.

You are in MINE.

Remember that.

Leave a comment